Impact GmbH - Our products
 
Our products
The lance tip is an indispensable tool in oxygen steelmaking. Each tip is a customized design and specifically manufactured for the individual customer.
The lance tip
Having its field of application in the steelmaking converter, the lance tip must be able to withstand most extreme thermal and mechanical loads. Lance tips produced by impact gmbh stand out especially for the following features:
  • High reliability due to efficient cooling
  • High efficiency due to optimum diffuser layout
  • Convenient and easy installation due to minimum manufacturing tolerances
  • High loadability due to homogeneous casting microstructure and flawless weld seams
Photo gallery
Construction
On the basis of customer data we first determine the number of diffusers (4, 5 or 6). This is based on a meticulous calculation process because the diffuser layout has key influence on the efficiency of the lance tip.
We also place great emphasis on the design of the water chamber to achieve optimum cooling. The flow velocity and flow behaviour of the cooling water are decisive criteria for the layout of the cooling system. This design approach has, for example, brought about the development of special water guiding ribs.
© 2010 Impact GmbH, Moers, Germany  ·  Imprint  ·  Contact

Unsere Produkte
Der Lanzenkopf ist ein unverzichtbares Werkzeug für die Stahlherstellung nach dem Sauerstoffblasverfahren und wird für jeden Kunden individuell konzipiert und hergestellt.
Der Lanzenkopf
Der Einsatz des Lanzenkopfes im Konverter stellt maximale Anforderungen an dessen thermische und mechanische Belastbarkeit. Lanzenköpfe der impact gmbh zeichnen sich insbesondere durch folgende Kriterien aus:
  • Zuverlässigkeit durch effiziente Kühlung
  • Effektivität durch optimale Auslegung der Diffusoren
  • Einfache und problemlose Installation durch geringe Fertigungstoleranzen
  • Belastbarkeit durch homogenes Gussgefüge und fehlerfreie Schweißnähte
Fotogalerie
Die Konstruktion
Auf Basis der Kundendaten werden zunächst die unterschiedliche Anzahl der Diffusoren (4, 5 oder 6) festgelegt. Die Diffusoren werden akribisch berechnet, deren Auslegung wesentlichen Einfluss auf den Wirkungsgrad eines Lanzenkopfes hat.
Zur Erzielung einer effizienten Kühlung wird weiterhin besonderer Wert auf die Gestaltung des Wasserraumes gelegt. Strömungsgeschwindigkeit und Strömungsverhalten des Kühlwassers sind entscheidende Kriterien für die Konstruktion. Speziell entwickelte Wasserleitrippen sind z.B. ein Ergebnis dieser Betrachtung.
© 2010 Impact GmbH, Moers, Germany  ·  Impressum  ·  Kontakt